So, a collection of Bob Dylan songs covered by a selection of musicians primarily in punk bands is not quite what I was expecting to hear this year. It’s not something I would have wished for either considering I know next nothing about Bob Dylan. But this is a charity album to raise money for Skate Pal.

This whole album represents a community of some of the best upcoming up punk acts in the UK at the moment. While it’s not a direct introduction to what the bands sound like, for one the Scoundrels lads weren’t playing their typical folk punk, but tt’s a fun way to discover to a big group of bands and artists you should all be checking out.

So listen to Bad Dylan, and then listen to all the bands these voices represent. As for how these artists performed Bob Dylan songs? For all I care, these are the better versions considering I’m not really a fan of the original artist.

Read the full review at Broken Arrow Magazine here

