This was the exact kind of messy show I expected from Trash Talk. It might not have been the wildest I’ve seen them (nothing will beat the time bins were thrown around during their set at Reading 2010), but it was immensely entertaining to watch everyone lose their shit. The band made sure everyone was having fun, making them feel involved, invoking fist pumps and inviting people to grab the mic and sing along. The Sacramento quartet are yet to disappoint me. I came into the night blind about the support, probably not the best thing to do for a music journalist. But, both Ditz and Youth Man were a pleasant surprise. Even if I wouldn’t pigeonhole them as the ideal support for Trash Talk, they put on some solid, energetic sets that entertained and warmed the crowd up just enough for Trash Talk to do their thing. Overall it was a great night.

Find the full review at Broken Arrow Magazine here

 

